Mortgage Action Alliance Announces Steering Committee Election Results

The Mortgage Action Alliance, the grassroots advocacy arm of the Mortgage Bankers Association, announced results of its elections for new members of its Steering Committee for the 2019-2020 year.

Returning and newly elected members of the Steering Committee include:

–Chairman: Jeffrey C. Taylor, Co-Founder & Managing Director, Digital Risk LLC
–Vice-Chair: Thomas S. Dennard, Chairman & CEO, Grandbridge Real Estate Capital
–Vice-Chair: Laura Escobar, President, Eagle Home Mortgage
–Immediate Past Chair: Gene M. Lugat, Executive Vice President, PrimeLending
–MORPAC Chair: Eddy Perez, CMB, President, Equity Prime Mortgage
–At-Large Member: Chad Church, Director, New American Funding
–At-Large Member: Tonya Ellis, AVP Operations, Crescent Mortgage Co.
–At-Large Member: Mary Rzucidlo, SVP, Director of Operations, South State Bank

For more information about MAA, visit