Voting for 2023 MBA Officers, New & Returning Directors Underway; Deadline Oct. 14

The voting period for election of the Mortgage Bankers Association’s FY 2023 officers and new and returning directors is underway. Voting ends at 5:00 p.m. ET on Friday, Oct. 14.

Eligible MBA members can access the electronic ballot to elect incoming MBA Officers, as well as incoming representatives for the MBA Residential Board of Directors (RESBOG) and MBA Commercial Board of Governors (COMBOG).

The slate includes:

For Chairman:

Matthew G. Rocco, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Grandbridge Real Estate Capital, Charlotte, NC

For Chairman-Elect:

Mark Jones, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Amerifirst Home Mortgage, Kalamazoo, MI

For Vice-Chair:

Laura Escobar, President, Lennar Mortgage, Miami, FL

Elected Directors:

David Brickman, CEO, NewPoint Real Estate Capital, Chevy Chase, MD

Patrick Carey, Managing Director and Senior Vice President, Bank of America, Charlotte, NC

Jeff Friedman, Co-Chief Executive Officer, Mesa West Capital, LLC, Los Angeles, CA

Nima Ghamsari, Head of Blend, San Francisco, CA

Rohit Gupta, President & CEO, Enact, Raleigh, NC

John Hedlund, Chief Operating Officer and Managing Director, AmeriHome Mortgage, a Western Alliance Bank Company, Thousand Oaks, CA

Tawn Kelley, President, Taylor Morrison Home Funding, Maitland, FL

Owen Lee, Chief Executive Officer, Success Mortgage Partners, Inc., Plymouth, MI

Greg Michaud, Managing Director & Head of Real Estate Finance, Voya Investment Management, Atlanta, GA

Dave Motley, CMB, President, Colonial Savings, F.A., Fort Worth, TX

Mark O’Donovan, Chief Executive Officer of Home Lending, J.P. Morgan Chase & Co., New York, NY

Eddy Perez, CMB, CEO & President, EPM, Atlanta, GA

Steven Plaisance, President, Mortgage Banking, Gateway First Bank, Jenks, OK

Michael Tanner, Principal & Executive Vice President, Pacific Southwest Realty Services, Los Angeles, CA

Thomas Wind, President, Home Mortgage, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage, Hopkins, MN