FHFA Announces Members of Federal Advisory Committee on Affordable, Equitable and Sustainable Housing

The Federal Housing Finance Agency announced the members of its Advisory Committee on Affordable, Equitable and Sustainable Housing, which includes several members of the Mortgage Bankers Association.

The Committee will provide non-binding advice to FHFA on how its regulated entities–Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac and the Federal Home Loan Banks–can serve as a reliable and responsible source of liquidity and funding for housing finance and community investment, including both single-family and multifamily housing.

FHFA Director Sandra L. Thompson thanked the committee members for being willing to share their housing expertise with FHFA. “The wide-ranging factors driving the nation’s housing affordability challenges will be best identified and addressed with perspectives anchored in on-the-ground experience,” she noted.

FHFA sought representatives from various fields to focus on an array of housing topics, including fair housing, tenant advocacy, single-family and multifamily lending and servicing, affordable housing development, capital markets and technology.

The Committee will convene for its first meeting this fall. The Committee is advisory in nature with members serving a term of two years.

FHFA Advisory Committee on Affordable, Equitable, and Sustainable Housing (MBA members in bold):

Laura Arce, Senior Vice President, Economic Initiatives, UnidosUS

Nikitra Bailey, Executive Vice President, National Fair Housing Alliance

David N. Castillo, CEO, Native Community Capital

Ozaa EchoMaker, Leader/Organizer, Bozeman Tenants United

Ofo Ezeugwu, CEO & Founder, WYL.co (WhoseYourLandlord)

Lisa Gomez, CEO, L+M Development Partners LLC

Tiena Johnson Hall, Executive Director, California Housing Finance Agency

Alexis Iwanisziw, Senior Vice President, Policy and Communications, Inclusiv

Lark Mallory, President & CEO, Affordable Housing Trust Columbus/Franklin County

Michael Newman, General Counsel, Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety

Pamela Patenaude, Principal, Granite Housing Strategies LLC

Sosseh Prom, National Housing Justice Director, African Communities Together

Janneke Ratcliffe, Vice President, Housing Finance Policy Center, Urban Institute

Paula Reeves, President, Affordable Housing Division, Land Home Financial

Sipho Simela, Founder/CEO, Matrix Rental Solutions

Debra W. Still, Vice Chair, Pulte Financial Services (2013 MBA Chairperson and member of the association’s Board of Directors)

Sheri Thompson, Executive Vice President, Head of Affordable Housing, Walker & Dunlop

Eileen Tu, Vice President, Mortgage Policy and Credit Development, Rocket Mortgage

John Wiechmann, President/CEO, Midwest Housing Equity Group, Inc.

Stacie Young, President and CEO, Community Investment Corporation

Click here for more information about FHFA’s Advisory Committee on Affordable, Equitable and Sustainable Housing.