#MBAAnnual22: MBA Announces 2023 Residential Governors, Committee Chairs

(Chrissi Rhea, 2023 Chair of the MBA Residential Board of Governors.)

NASHVILLE—The Mortgage Bankers Association announced members of its 2023 Residential Board of Governors and chairs of its Residential Committee. 

“The members who sit on RESBOG and COMBOG represent a wide variety of industry experts, and they have a tremendous amount of experiences and perspectives that embody the entire real estate finance industry,” said Matt Rocco, 2023 MBA Chairman, and Chair of the Board and CEO of Grandbridge Real Estate Capital, Charlotte, N.C. “I look forward to working with all members of RESBOG and COMBOG in as we address the economic, regulatory and legislative issues and opportunities that will impact our industry in 2023.”

RESBOG is the governing body for MBA’s single-family residential members, responsible for establishing legislative and regulatory policies and positions on residential lending issues.

Chrissi Rhea of Mortgage Investors Group, will serve as RESBOG Chair in 2023. Gene Lugat of PrimeLending will serve as RESBOG Vice Chair.

MBA named the following newly elected members of RESBOG:

  • Mike Dunlap, Merchants Bank of Indiana
  • Chris Curran, Essent Guaranty
  • Susanne Livingston, RWM Home Loans
  • Anita Padilla, MegaStar Financial
  • Dave Townsend, Agents National Title Insurance
  • James Sias, Huntington National Bank

MBA’s returning members of RESBOG are:

  • Danette Alfonso, Eagle Home Mortgage LLC
  • Lisa Applegate, Wells Fargo
  • Patty Arvielo, New American Funding
  • Bill Banfield, Rocket Mortgage
  • David Battany, Guild Mortgage Company
  • Albert P. Blank, Union Home Mortgage (Immediate Past Chair)
  • Christopher Delfs, Truist
  • Duane Duncan, Enact Mortgage Insurance
  • Laura Escobar, Lennar Mortgage
  • Tim Frederick, CMB, M&T Bank
  • Eric Gates, Apex Home Loans
  • Erik Hand, HomeStreet Bank
  • John Hedlund, AmeriHome
  • John Hummel, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
  • Mark Jones, Amerifirst
  • Tawn Kelley, Taylor Morrison Home Funding
  • William Lowman, American Pacific Mortgage Corporation
  • Sonya Luechauer, DHI Mortgage
  • Gene Lugat, Primelending (Vice Chair)
  • Allen Maulsby, CMB, Colonial Savings, F.A.
  • Glen Messina, Ocwen Financial Corporation
  • Sonu Mittal, Citizens Bank
  • Willie Newman, Home Point Financial
  • Kurt Pfotenhauer, First American Title Insurance Company
  • Aaron Pitone, Arvest Bank
  • Steven Plaisance, Gateway First
  • Jay Plum, Fifth Third
  • Chrissi Rhea, Mortgage Investor Group (Chair)
  • Matt Rocco, Grandbridge Real Estate Capital
  • Lee Smith, Flagstar
  • Jack Thompson, Legacy Mortgage
  • Winston Wilkinson, Pentagon Federal Credit Union
  • Fowler Williams, CMB, AMP, Crescent Mortgage Company

MBA also announced the Residential Committee Chairs who serve as non-voting members of RESBOG:

  • Steve Bovenzi, Caliber Home Loans: Residential Technology Forum (RESTECH) Committee
  • Pam Cooper, CMB, Citywide Home Loans: Accounting and Financial Management Committee
  • Mallory Garner, PennyMac: Legal Issues and Regulatory Compliance Committee
  • Tara Healy, CMB, CML Cherry Creek: State Legislative and Regulatory Committee
  • Deb Jones, CMB, Citizens Bank, Secondary and Capital Markets Committee
  • Tom Land, AMP, Chase: Loan Administration Committee
  • Rachel Robinson, Rocket Mortgage: Residential Loan Production Committee