#MBAAnnual22: MBA Elects 2023 Board of Directors

(MBA Chairman Matt Rocco addresses MBA Annual Convention & Expo Sunday.)

NASHVILLE—The Mortgage Bankers Association on Sunday swore in its Board of Directors for the 2023 membership year here at its 2022 Annual Convention & Expo.

The Board of Directors will be chaired by Matt Rocco, Chairman of the Board and CEO of Grandbridge Real Estate Capital, Charlotte, N.C.

The MBA Board of Directors consists of 39 voting members and one ex-officio member (MBA President and Chief Executive Officer Bob Broeksmit, CMB). MBA directors represent its commercial/multifamily, residential and associate membership. The Board of Directors sets strategic direction for MBA and oversees management of the association’s affairs.

“I am confident that the exemplary leadership qualities and business acumen of the professionals that make up this year’s Board of Directors will serve the real estate finance industry well during MBA’s 2023 membership year,” Rocco said. “I look forward to working with the Board to address the legislative, regulatory and economic opportunities and challenges that will impact our industry in the year ahead.”

New members of MBA’s Board of Directors are:

  • David Brickman, NewPoint Real Estate Capital
  • Jeff Friedman, Mesa West Capital, LLC
  • Rohit Gupta, Enact Holdings
  • Brian Hanson, CW Capital Asset Management, LLC
  • John Hedlund, AmeriHome Mortgage, a Western Alliance Bank Company
  • Tawn Kelley, Taylor Morrison Home Funding
  • Gene Lugat, PrimeLending
  • Greg Michaud, Voya Investment Management
  • William Newman, Homepoint
  • Eddy Perez, EPM
  • Steven Plaisance, Gateway First Bank

Members continuing on MBA’s Board of Directors are:

  • Matthew Rocco (Chairman), Grandbridge Real Estate Capital, LLC
  • Mark Jones, (Chairman-Elect), Amerifirst Home Mortgage
  • Laura Escobar, (Vice Chair), Lennar Mortgage
  • Kristy Fercho (Immediate Past Chair), Wells Fargo
  • Patrick Carey, Bank of America
  • Christine Chandler, M&T Realty Capital Corporation
  • Jack Gay, Nuveen Real Estate
  • Christopher George, CMG Financial
  • Nima Ghamsari, Blend
  • Owen Lee, Success Mortgage Partners, Inc.
  • Bill Lowman, American Pacific Mortgage
  • Sonya Luechauer, DHI Mortgage Company
  • Jeffrey Majewski, CBRE Capital Markets
  • Mary Ann McGarry, Guild Mortgage Company
  • Stanley Middleman, Freedom Mortgage Corporation
  • J. David Motley, CMB, Colonial Savings, F.A.
  • Peter Norden, HomeBridge Financial Services, Inc.
  • Mark O’Donovan, JPMorgan Chase
  • Kurt Pfotenhauer, First American Title Insurance Company
  • Christine Rhea, Mortgage Investors Group
  • David Spector, PennyMac Financial Services, Inc.
  • Debra Still, CMB, Pulte Financial Services
  • Michael Tanner, Pacific Southwest Realty Services
  • Jeffrey Taylor, Digital Risk, LLC
  • Joe Tyrrell, ICE Mortgage Technology
  • Jim Wehmann, FICO
  • Jeffrey Weidell, NorthMarq
  • Thomas Wind, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage