Call for Entries: MBA DEI Leadership Awards–Deadline Aug. 5

The Mortgage Bankers Association is accepting entries for its annual Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Residential Leadership Awards; entry deadline is Friday, Aug. 5.

Annually, MBA recognizes residential and commercial/multifamily members that show leadership in the areas of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion internally through market outreach efforts. As the world continues to evolve, DEI programs are more important than ever before.

The DEI Leadership Award aims to:

–Recognize MBA members who have developed innovative ways to foster DEI efforts within their organization.

–Highlight leaders within the area of DEI in the real estate finance industry.

–Inspire business strategies that reach out to diverse populations.

–Raise industry awareness of the importance and value of being a diverse and inclusive industry.

–Share industry best practices and successes to inspire new strategy outreach to diverse populations in the industry.

Residential Award Categories

Organizational Diversity, Equity and Inclusion – Recognizes company-wide initiatives that are specifically developed and designed to increase DEI efforts within the leadership and employee base of member companies.

Market Outreach Strategies – Recognizes company-wide initiatives that are specifically designed to increase outreach, marketing, and/or products to attract customers within the industry’s fastest-growing diverse market segments.

Winners of the DEI Leadership Awards Receive:

–Awards ceremony at MBA Conferences. The DEI Leadership Residential Award winners are recognized at the Annual Convention & Expo in October. The DEI Leadership Commercial/Multifamily Award winners are recognized at our CREF/Multifamily Housing Convention & Expo in February.

–Prominent placement on featuring company’s logo

–Winner’s seal to display on their website

–Participation in custom webinar for winning companies promoted by MBA

–MBANow Video with video feature on DEI Resource Center and MBA’s social channels

MBA NewsLink article spotlight

–Press release

Please Note: Winners of a previous Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Leadership Award may not apply again for the subsequent two years, regardless of category. Additionally, companies with members currently on the MBA leadership ladder (Chair, Vice Chair and Chair-Elect) are not eligible.

For more information, click here.