MBA Elects 2022 COMBOG

The Mortgage Bankers Association announced members of its 2022 Commercial Real Estate/Multifamily Finance Board of Governors.

“This year’s COMBOG lineup represents a comprehensive collection of industry experts, who know what’s best for the entire real estate finance industry,” said Kristy Fercho, MBA Chairman, and Executive Vice President and Head of Home Lending with Wells Fargo. “I look forward to working with COMBOG as we continue to address top-line priorities for the industry.”

COMBOG comprises MBA member executives representing all aspects of the commercial/ multifamily real estate finance industry. COMBOG leads the strategic development of MBA’s commercial/multifamily policy and initiatives, as well as best practices and standards.

Matthew Galligan

Matthew Galligan, Vice Chairman Real Estate Finance with CIT, will serve as 2022 COMBOG Chairman. Christine Chandler, Chief Credit Officer and COO of M&T Realty; and Jeff Weidell, CMB, CEO of NorthMarq; will serve as COMBOG Vice Chairs.

MBA named the following newly elected and appointed members of COMBOG:

• Brian Hanson, CWCapital
• Richard Hill, Morgan Stanley
• Greg Michaud, Voya Investment Management
• Smriti Popenoe, Dynex Capital
• Hilary Provinse, Berkadia
• Robert Slatt, Gantry
• Steven Theobald, Walker & Dunlop
• John Waldeck, Pacific Life
• Stephanie Wiggins, PGIM Real Estate

Reinstated COMBOG members:

• Jeff Majewski, CBRE Capital Markets
• Steven R. Johnson, Principal Real Estate Investors
• Deborah Rogan, Bellwether Enterprise Real Estate Capital
• Wally Reid, JLL Capital Markets
• Katie Hubbard, CFA, State Farm Life Insurance Company
• Richard “Rick” Jones, Dechert LLP

Continuing members of COMBOG:

• Stacy Ackermann, K&L Gates
• Steven Bean, Claris
• J. Theodore Borter, Goldman Sachs
• Victor Calanog, Moody’s Analytics CRE | REIS, Inc
• Jim Costello, Real Capital Analytics
• Michele Evans, Fannie Mae
• Amy Frazey, StanCorp Mortgage Investors LLC
• Jeff Friedman, Mesa West Capital LLC
• Jack Gay, Nuveen Real Estate
• Gregg Gerken, TD Bank N.A.
• Jonathan Goldman, M. Robert Goldman & Company Inc.
• Deborah L. “Debby” Jenkins, Freddie Mac
• Frank Lutz, Arbor Realty Trust
• Angela Mago, Key Commercial Bank & KeyBank Real Estate Capital
• John “Jack” Maher, Hartford Investment Management Co
• Patrick Mattson, KKR Real Estate Finance Trust Inc.
• Kara McShane, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
• Gary N. Otten, MetLife Inc.
• Dilip Petigara, Latitude Hospitality Inc.
• Mark Reichter, Q10 | Triad Capital Advisors Inc.
• Matthew Rocco, Grandbridge Real Estate Capital LLC
• Erin Stafford, DBRS Morningstar
• Mike Tanner, Pacific Southwest Realty Services