More Wells Fargo Customers Say the Bank Decided to Pause Their Mortgage Payments Without Asking

NBC News, July 22, 2020–Gretchen Morgenson
Borrowers in at least 14 states have told courts, lawyers or NBC News that they have been forced into forbearance plans by Wells Fargo: Alabama, Arizona, California, Florida, Kansas, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Texas and Virginia.