Notice of MBA Elections, MBA Annual Meeting

The Mortgage Bankers Association’s Annual Meeting will take place Sunday, Oct. 26, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. CT at the MBA Annual Convention & Expo in Austin, Texas.

On Monday, Oct. 14, 2019, all Regular MBA Members will receive an email ballot for approval of the slate of Officers and At-Large Directors. Authorized representatives of Regular Members on the books of MBA as of Oct. 10, 2019 will receive ballots shortly thereafter.

Under MBA bylaws, 2.5% of the Regular Members are required to vote for the election to be effective. Your vote matters.

The ballot will be open for one week (Oct. 14-18), and will also be accessible on mobile devices. The email containing the ballot link will contain a randomly generated password for access to the ballot.

The MBA Annual Opening Ceremony will kick off the Annual Convention on Sunday, October 26 at 5:00 p.m. CT in Ballroom D of the Austin Convention Center. At this session, the Officers and Directors will be sworn in.

The 2019 Chair of the Nominating Committee was Immediate Past Chairman J. David Motley, CMB, of Colonial Savings.

The Committee’s nominees for 2019 are:

–For MBA Chairman, Brian F. Stoffers, CMB, Global President or Debt and Structured Finance of CBRE Capital Markets;

–For Chairman-Elect, Susan T. Stewart, Chief Executive Officer of SWBC Mortgage; and

–For Vice Chairman, Kristy Fercho of Flagstar Bank NA.