MBA Elects 2019 Board of Directors

WASHINGTON, D.C.–The Mortgage Bankers Association swore in its Board of Directors for the 2019 membership year here at its Annual Convention & Expo.

The Board of Directors will be chaired by Chris George, 2019 MBA Chairman, and Founder, President and CEO of CMG Financial, San Ramon, Calif.

The MBA Board of Directors consists of 38 elected members and one ex-officio member, MBA President and Chief Executive Officer Bob Broeksmit, CMB. MBA directors represent its commercial/multifamily, residential and associate membership. The Board of Directors sets the strategic direction for MBA and also oversees management of the association’s affairs.

“MBA’s is the most effective and influential voice in the real estate finance industry,” George said. “Serving alongside these Board members, we will ensure that the key legislative and regulatory issues impacting the industry remain the first priority for our association.”

New members of MBA Board of Directors:

–William C. Emerson, Quicken Loans Inc.
–Matthew E. Galligan, CIT
–Angela Mago, KeyBank Real Estate Capital
–Julie Piepho, CMB, AMP, Cornerstone Home Lending Inc.
–Jay Plum, The Huntington National Bank
–Fowler Williams, CMB, AMP, Crescent Mortgage Co.

Members remaining on the Board of Directors:

–Christopher M. George (Chairman), CMG Financial
–Brian F. Stoffers, CMB (Chairman-Elect), CBRE Capital Markets
–Susan T. Stewart (Vice Chairman), SWBC Mortgage
–J. David Motley, CMB (Immediate Past Chairman), Colonial Savings F.A
–Rick Arvielo, New American Funding
–Byron L. Boston, Dynex Capital Inc.
–D. Steve Boland, Bank of America Consumer Lending
–Todd Chamberlain, SunTrust Mortgage Inc.
–Jonathan Corr, Ellie Mae Inc.
–Bill Cosgrove, CMB, Union Home Mortgage
–Philip DeFronzo, Norcom Mortgage
–Thomas S. Dennard, Grandbridge Real Estate Capital LLC
–Michael DeVito, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
–Kristy Fercho, Flagstar Bank FSB
–Tari L. Flannery, CMB, M&T Realty Capital Corp.
–Michael Heagerty, CCMS, Newmark Realty Capital Inc.
–Mark A. Jones, Amerifist Home Mortgage
–Christopher LaBianca, UBS Investment Bank
–Frank D. Martell, CoreLogic
–Michael C. May, Berkeley Point Capital LLC
–Stanley C. Middleman, Freedom Mortgage Corp.
–Peter R. Norden, Home Bridge Financial Services Inc.
–Eduardo Perez, CMB, Equity Prime Mortgage LLC
–T. Anthony Premer, Pacific Life Insurance Co.
–Andrew Rippert, Arch Capital Group Ltd.
–Debra W. Still, CMB, Pulte Mortgage LLC
–Jeffrey C. Taylor, Digital Risk LLC
–Richard G. Thornberry, Radian Guaranty Inc.
–William M. Walker, Walker & Dunlop LLC
–Michael Weinbach, Chase
–Thomas L. Wind, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
–David Zitting, CMB, Primary Residential Mortgage Inc.