MBA Announces Residential Governors, Committee Chairs for 2019

WASHINGTON, D.C.–The Mortgage Bankers Association announced members of its Residential Board of Governors (RESBOG) and Residential Committee Chairs for 2019 here at the Association’s Annual Convention & Expo.

“The broad representation on RESBOG allows us to advocate on a number of issues facing the real estate finance industry,” said Chris George, MBA’s 2019 Chairman, and Founder, President and CEO of CMG Financial, San Ramon, Calif. “I have no doubt that the combined expertise and experience made up by these professionals will set a strong direction for the policy needs of our association.”

RESBOG is the governing body for MBA’s single-family residential members, responsible for establishing legislative and regulatory policies and positions on residential lending issues. Phil DeFronzo, Norcom Mortgage, will continue to serve as RESBOG Chairman in 2019.

MBA named the following newly elected members of RESBOG:
— Rose Marie David, HomeStreet Bank
–Christopher Delfs, SunTrust Mortgage
–Eric Gates, Apex Home Loans Inc.
–Marla Guillaume, Century Mortgage Co.
–Michael Johnson, AmCap Mortgage Ltd.
–William Lowman, American Pacific Mortgage Corp.
–Peter Macdonald, LLC
–F. Allen Maulsby, CMB, Colonial Savings F.A.
–Christopher Shroat, Fifth Third Mortgage
–Scott B. Vahue, M&T Bank Corp.
–C. Winston Wilkinson, Pentagon Federal Credit Union

Returning members of RESBOG:
–Al Blank, Union Home Mortgage
–Rich Bennion, HomeStreet Bank
–J. Tol Broome Jr., BB&T Mortgage
–Gary Clark, CMB, Sierra Pacific Mortgage Co. Inc.
–Pat Connor, Old Republic National Title Services Inc.
–Robert Crowl, PHH Mortgage
–Phil DeFronzo, (Chairman), Norcom Mortgage
–Nick DelTorto, Inlanta Mortgage Inc.
–Chris George, CMG Financial
–Jeff Grogin, PennyMac Financial Services
–Rohit Gupta, Genworth Mortgage Insurance
–John Hedlund, AmeriHome Mortgage Co.
–John Hummel, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
–Joel Katz, HomeBridge Financial Services Inc.
–Adam Kessler, Academy Mortgage Corp.
–Shawn Krause, Quicken Loans Inc.
–Pete Lansing, Universal Lending Corp.
–Stan Middleman, Freedom Mortgage Corp.
–Andy Miller, PNC Bank NA
–Kurt Pfotenhauer, First American Title Insurance Co.
–Julie Piepho, Cornerstone Home Lending Inc.
–Andrew Rippert, Arch U.S. MI Services Inc.
–Stacey Slocum Smith, JPMorgan Chase
–Susan Stewart, SWBC Mortgage
–Brian Stoffers, CMB, CBRE Capital Markets
–Scott Tansil, Franklin American Mortgage Co.
–Fowler Williams, CMB, AMP, Crescent Mortgage Co.
–Dave Zitting, CMB, (Vice-Chair), Primary Residential Mortgage Inc.

MBA also announced  Residential Committee Chairs serving on RESBOG:
–Laura Arce, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage: Residential Loan Administration Committee
–Andy Ball, BB&T Mortgage: Secondary and Capital Markets Committee
–David Battany, Guild Mortgage Co.: Residential Loan Production Committee
–Amanda Daeges, US Bank: Legal Issues, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance Committee
–Felicia Kilger, Umpqua Bank: Financial Management Committee
–Cary Whitaker, Cornerstone Home Lending Inc.: State Legislative and Regulatory Committee