MBA Announces New RESBOG Governors, Committee Chairs


BOSTON–The Mortgage Bankers Association announced new members of its Residential Board of Governors and committee chairs here at its Annual Convention & Expo.

RESBOG is the governing body for MBA’s single-family residential members, responsible for establishing legislative and regulatory policies and positions on residential lending issues.
Richard Bennion of HomeStreet Bank will serve as 2017 RESBOG Chairman.

MBA named the following newly elected members of RESBOG:

–Albert Blank, Union Home Mortgage
–Patrick Connor, Old Republic National Title Insurance Co.
–Jeff Grogin, PennyMac Financial Services Inc.
–Stanley Middleman, Freedom Mortgage Corp.
–Peter Norden, HomeBridge Financial Services Inc.
–David Norris, CMB, LLC
–Andrew Rippert, Arch U.S. MI Services Inc.
–Edward Robinson, Fifth Third Mortgage
–Terry Schmidt, CMB, Guild Mortgage Co.
–Andrew Smith, Towne Mortgage Co.

MBA also announced Residential Committee Chairs serving on RESBOG:

–James Mountain, ARMOUR Residential REIT: Financial Management Committee
–Kyung Cho-Miller, JPMorgan Chase: Legal Issues, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance Committee.
–Carlo Porcelli, Bank of America Home Loans: Residential Loan Administration Committee.
–Nicholas DelTorto, Inlanta Mortgage Inc.: Residential Loan Production Committee and Voting RESBOG Member
–David Battany, Guild Mortgage Co.: Secondary and Capital Markets Committee
–Jeremy Potter, Quicken Loans Inc.: State Legislative and Regulatory Committee.

A full list of RESBOG Committee members can be found at