MBA Announces New Members of Board of Directors

SAN DIEGO–The Mortgage Bankers Association announced its new Board of Directors for 2016.   

The new Board of Directors was sworn in here at the MBA 102nd Annual Convention & Expo.  

“MBA is the unparalleled leader in real estate finance and one of the top trade associations in the country because it is led by its active, diverse, and passionate membership,” said Bill Emerson, newly elected MBA Chairman and CEO of Quicken Loans Inc. “I look forward to working with the team this year.”  

MBA’s Board of Directors consists of 26 elected members and one ex-officio member, MBA President and CEO David Stevens. MBA directors represent its commercial/multifamily, residential and associate membership.  

The Board of Directors sets the strategic direction for MBA and also oversees management of the affairs of the association.  

New members of MBA’s Board of Directors are:  

–Teresa Bryce Bazemore, Radian Guaranty Inc.  

–D. Steve Boland, Bank of America  

–Franklin Codel, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage  

–Tari Flannery, CMB, M&T Realty Capital Corp.  

–Kevin Pezzani, CMB, LSI Mortgage Plus  

–Christopher LaBianca, UBS Investment Bank  

–T. Anthony Premer, Pacific Life Insurance Co.  

–Debra Still, CMB, Pulte Mortgage LLC  

–Thomas Wind, EverBank  

Returning members of the Board of Directors:  

–Chairman: Bill Cosgrove, CMB, CEO, Union Home Mortgage  

–Chairman-Elect: William Emerson, CEO, Quicken Loans Inc.  

–Vice Chairman: Rodrigo Lopez, Executive Chairman, NorthMarq Capital LLC  

–Richard Aneshansel, President & CEO, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage  

–Richard Bennion, Executive Vice President & Residential Lending Director, HomeStreet Bank  

–Byron Boston, President, CEO & Co-Chief Investment Officer, Dynex Capital Inc.  

–Nathan Burch, President, McLean Mortgage Corp.  

–Edward Burke, Co-President, Key Community Bank/KeyBank Mortgage  

–Barrett Burns, President & CEO, VantageScore Solutions LLC  

–Philip DeFronzo, President & CEO, Norcom Mortgage  

–Thomas Dennard, Chairman & CEO, Grandbridge Real Estate Capital LLC  

–Hugh Frater, Chairman, Berkadia  

–Christopher George, President & CEO, CMG Financial  

–C. Griffin, Executive Vice President, Black Knight Financial Services  

–Michael Heid, President, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage  

–Robert Hood, Managing Director, Prudential Mortgage Capital Co.  

–Jamie Korus, President, Alliance Home Loans  

–Kerome Lienhard, President and CEO, SunTrust Mortgage Inc.  

–William McCue, President, McCue Mortgage Co.  

–Amand Nallathambi, President & CEO, CoreLogic  

–Kurt Pfotenhauer, Vice Chairman, First American Title Insurance Co.  

–Julie Piepho, President/National Operations, Cornerstone Home Lending Inc.  

–Ex-Officio: David Stevens, President & CEO, Mortgage Bankers Association  

–Brian Stoffers, CMB, President, Debt and Structured Finance, CBRE Capital Markets  

–Robert Stout, President & CEO, Q10 Capital LLC  

–William Walker, Chairman & CEO, Walker & Dunlop LLC  

–Kevin Watters, CEO of Mortgage Banking, Chase